On Wednesday 2 June the National Centre for Writing announced the 2021 shortlist for the £4,000 UEA New Forms Award, which will champion bold innovation in craft, rewarding a daring new voice in fiction.

I.R. Franklin

Charlotte Geater

James Wilkes

The winner will be announced on Thursday 1 July.



Kerry Priest

Daniel Hinds

Maria Howard

Kirstie Millar

Jonathan McAloon

Rosalind Brown

Jasmine Farndon

Kieran Toms

Polly Wright

Stay up to date! Subscribe to receive the latest news, articles and offers from NCW.