On Wednesday 2 June the National Centre for Writing announced the 2021 shortlist for the £4,000 Laura Kinsella Fellowship, which will support one exceptionally talented early career writer of literary fiction.

Maritsa Baksh (Milton Keynes)

Harminder Kaur (Hull)

Annie Walmsley (Cornwall)



Simone Noakes

Zahirra Dayal

Dr Peter Whittick

Maxine Davies

Alice Mason

April Yee

Okala Elesia

Stay up to date! Subscribe to receive the latest news, articles and offers from NCW.